Central Dauphin School District

600 Rutherford Road Harrisburg PA, 17109 • 717.545.4703

Quality to the Core

Special Education is complex and resource rich.  In order that all children and families are served appropriately, dedicated and highly competent staff must be in place.  This staff interacts with a variety of service providers, paraprofessionals, general educators and administrators.  This staff must be assisted by many people desirous of providing responsive and effective programs and supports.  We are proud of the dedicated special educators, paraprofessionals, related service providers, general educators and administrators who support all students with disabilities in Central Dauphin School District. 

Ms. Amy L. Pastorak

Director of Special Education

Mrs. Sherry L. Campbell
Assistant Director of Special Education 
Supervisors of Special Education
Mr. Gregory C. McCurdy

Special Education Supervisor



Schools (Secondary):  Central Dauphin East High, Central Dauphin East Middle, Swatara Middle

Alternative Education:  SAIL, Dauphin County Prison


Dr. Karen Hertzler

Special Education Supervisor


Schools (Secondary):  Central Dauphin High, Central Dauphin Middle, Linglestown Middle

Dauphin County Technical School (Special Education Liaison)
Alternative Education:   SAGE and Schaffner Youth Center


 Mrs. Karen L. Eppinger

Special Education Supervisor



Schools (Elementary): Chambers Hill, E.H. Phillips, Lawnton, Mountain View, Paxtang, Rutherford,
and South Side
Alternative Education:  Gaudenzia Drug Rehabilitation Center
Mrs. Beth Light

Special Education Supervisor

Schools (Elementary):   Linglestown, Paxtonia, Tri-Community, Middle Paxton, North Side, Paxtang, Rutherford,
and West Hanover
Social Workers
Ms. Karen L. Bozich
Social Worker (District-Wide)
Mrs. Nicole L. Corl
Social Worker (District-Wide)
Secretarial Staff
Mrs. Trisha Adams
Mrs. Wendy Piazza
Ms. Kathleen Mieczkowski
Mrs. Bonnie Melenchek 
 Mrs. Stephanie Krebs
Last Modified on December 5, 2016