• Welcome to the Department of Safety and Security
    In 2014, the Central Dauphin School District and the school board authorized the creation of the Department of Safety and Security (DSS). In August of 2014, The Pa. State Police and the Pa. Attorney General’s Office recognized the Central Dauphin School Police Department as a local Police Department operating under the Department of Safety and Security 

    Points of Contact

    Gabriel Olivera, Director of Safety and Security
    Central Dauphin School District Police
    717-545-4703 ext 70506
    717-657-4999 (fax)
    golivera@cdschools.org 

    Officer Douglas Petras, School Police Officer
    Central Dauphin High School
    437 Piketown Road
    Harrisburg, PA 17112
    717-703-5360  ext. 72317
    dpetras@cdschools.org 

    Officer David Kuhns, School Police Officer
    Central Dauphin East High School
    626 Rutherford Rd.
    Harrisburg, PA 17109
    717-541-1662, ext. 71319
    dkuhns@cdschools.org

    Officer Norman Patterson, School Police Officer
    Central Dauphin East High School
    626 Rutherford Rd.
    Harrisburg, PA 17109
    717-541-1662, ext. 73137
    npatterson@cdschools.org  

    Officer Nan Miller, School Police Officer
    East Middle School
    628 Rutherford Road
    Harrisburg, PA 17109
    717-545-4709, ext. 73137
    namiller@cdschools.org

    Officer Angel Arce, School Police Officer
    Swatara Middle School
    1101 Highland Street
    Harrisburg, PA 17113
    717-939-9363, ext. 76179
    aarce@cdschools.org

    Tim Pavlovcic, Life Safety Supervisor
    Central Dauphin East High School
    626 Rutherford Rd.
    Harrisburg, PA 17109
    717-541-1662
    tpavlovcic@cdschools.org

    Israel Arroyo, Life Safety Technician
    Central Dauphin East High School
    626 Rutherford Rd.
    Harrisburg, PA 17109
    717-541-1662
    iarroyo@cdschools.org

    Shannon Stauffer, Safety and Security Secretary
    717-545-4703 ext 70519
    717-657-4999 (fax)
    sstauffer@cdschools.org