• Mrs. Fortenbaugh
    541-1662 ext. 237
     
     
     
     
     
     Welcome to Biology!
     
    Welcome to a Great Year
     
     
     

     

     

    COVID-19 Information (updated 3/16/20)

    Dear Parent/Guardian and Student,

    As you are aware, Central Dauphin School District is currently closed.  During this time, there is an expectation that education will continue using a remote, distance learning format.  Please understand that there will be work assigned. Assignments will be posted on a weekly basis for enrichment and continued learning.  Please reference the list below containing each science teacher's contact information and online learning platform.  You can also find information and links to our online learning platforms on our East High teacher websites, which are accessible through the “Staff” link on the East High website.  Students have been using these online platforms all year long.  We will continue using them at this time to continue instruction.  

    Please contact your student’s specific science teacher with any questions.  We appreciate your patience and support during this challenging time.     

    Sincerely,

    CD East High School Science Department

            

    Teacher

    Course

    Online Learning Platform

    Email

    Carson

    Geology

    Canvas

    kcarson@cdschools.org

    Carson

    Astronomy

    Canvas

    Clark-Grubb

    Chemistry

    Canvas

    aclark-grubb@cdschools.org

    Clark-Grubb

    Honors Chemistry

    Canvas

    Fortenbaugh

    Biology

    Canvas

    pfortenbaugh@cdschools.org

    Fortenbaugh

    AP Biology

    Canvas

    Long

    Biology

    Google Classroom

    nlong@cdschools.org

    Long

    Environmental Science

    Google Classroom

    Moats

    Environmental Science

    Canas

    gmoats@cdschools.org

    Moats

    Physics

    Google Classroom

    Moats

    AP Physics

    Google Classroom

    Portelles

    Environmental Science

    Canvas

    dportelles@cdschools.org

    Portelles

    AP Chemistry

    Canvas

    Sam-Clarke

    Biology

    Google Classroom

    msamclarke@cdschools.org

    Sestak

    Environmental Science

    Google Classroom

    rsestak@cdschools.org

    Sestak

    Organic Chemistry

    Google Classroom

    Smith

    Anatomy & Physiology

    Canvas

    hesmith@cdschools.org

    Smith

    Biology

    Google Classroom

    Snyder

    AP Environmental Science

    Canvas

    msnyder@cdschools.org

    Snyder

    Environmental Science

    Canvas

    Trainor

    Biology

    Google Sites

    atrainor@cdschools.org

    Trainor

    Environmental Science

    Google Sites


     
     
    ~Course documents, daily class agendas, and homework can be found on my Canvas page.  Please logon using the Canvas icon on the district website.

    **Parents: Please ask your child for their log in information if you would like to access our course materials.

     
     
    Course Information:
     
     
    Honors Biology
    Honors Biology Syllabus
    Honors Biology Parent Letter
    Honors Biology students are required to bring an organized 3 ring binder to class each day with 5 dividers, as shown in their syllabus. A binder and dividers will be provided, as needed.

    AP Biology
    AP Biology Syllabus
     
     
     
     
     
     

    Keystone Biology Prep

             
Last Modified on March 16, 2020